Skip to content

Officials and Staff



Fox Point, Glendale, and Whitefish Bay jointly own the facilities of the North Shore Water Commission and share the costs of water production and facility improvements.

The NSWC is governed by three appointed Commissioners and three Alternates with equal representation from Fox Point, Glendale, and Whitefish Bay. Each member is appointed by his/her respective municipality for a term of one year. Annually, the responsibilities of Chairman, Secretary and Member are rotated giving each community equal share of authority.

Under normal circumstances, the NSWC convenes monthly and reviews the operation and maintenance of the water treatment facility as well as water quality concerns. After discussion, the NSWC votes on proposed action, spending, and budgets. Capital improvements, such as the UV disinfection upgrade, must be unanimously approved and financed by the member communities.


Please note that officers from the member communities rotate positions annually at the May meeting.

Fox Point

Office Office Holder Email Phone
Member Scott Botcher (414) 351-8900
Alternate Karen Shapiro (414) 351-8900
Fiscal Agent Kelly Meyer (414) 351-8900


Office Office Holder Email Phone
Chair Rachel Reiss (414) 228-1703
Alternate Charlie Imig (414) 228-1710

Whitefish Bay

Office Office Holder Email Phone
Secretary John Edlebeck (414) 962-6690
Alternate Paul Boening (414) 962-6690


Eric Kiefer has been the Plant Manager since 2007. He received a Bachelor of Science degree with a major in chemistry from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh as well as a Master of Business Administration degree from Marquette University. All full-time staff that participate in operations, including Mr. Kiefer, have a WDNR Municipal Waterworks Operator Certification. If you have a question regarding your water quality, please contact Mr. Kiefer at or (414) 963-0160.