Officials and Staff


nswc-logo


Governance

Fox Point, Glendale, and Whitefish Bay jointly own the facilities of the North Shore Water Commission and share the costs of water production and facility improvements.

The NSWC is governed by three appointed Commissioners and three Alternates with equal representation from Fox Point, Glendale, and Whitefish Bay. Each member is appointed by his/her respective municipality for a term of one year. Annually, the responsibilities of Chairman, Secretary and Member are rotated giving each community equal share of authority.

Under normal circumstances, the NSWC convenes monthly and reviews the operation and maintenance of the water treatment facility as well as water quality concerns. After discussion, the NSWC votes on proposed action, spending, and budgets. Capital improvements, such as the UV disinfection upgrade, must be unanimously approved and financed by the member communities.


Officials

Please note that officers from the member communities rotate positions annually at the May meeting.

Fox Point

Office Office Holder Email Phone
Chair Scott Botcher sbotcher@villageoffoxpoint.com (414) 351-8900
Alternate Karen Shapiro (414) 351-8900

Glendale

Office Office Holder Email Phone
Member Dave Eastman D.Eastman@glendale-wi.gov (414) 228-1746
Alternate Rachel Reiss R.Reiss@glendale-wi.gov (414) 228-1703
Fiscal Agent Linda DiFrances L.DiFrances@glendale-wi.gov (414) 228-1701

Whitefish Bay

Office Office Holder Email Phone
Chairman John Edlebeck j.edlebeck@wfbvillage.org (414) 962-6690
Alternate Paul Boening p.boening@wfbvillage.org (414) 962-6690

Staff

Eric Kiefer has been the Plant Manager since 2007. He received a Bachelor of Science degree with a major in chemistry from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh as well as a Master of Business Administration degree from Marquette University. All full-time staff that participate in operations, including Mr. Kiefer, have a WDNR Municipal Waterworks Operator Certification. If you have a question regarding your water quality, please contact Mr. Kiefer at ekiefer@northshorewc.com or (414) 963-0160.